The Wheels Keep On Turning

Despite backing off from my “selling my soul to the Devil” approach, the books continue to sell at a steady pace. Not blistering, by any means, but steady.

The most positive aspect is that they are now almost certainly selling to complete strangers. Early sales were made up, in the majority, of friends/family/colleagues/Twitter contacts, but I’m reasonably certain that this is no longer the case.

At present, sales are on target for this month to exceed last month’s. Given that The Long Second was published a few days into June, and Broken only in the very last days, that ought to be the case anyway, but it will be interesting to see how a full month of sales stack up. Just need to build up a little more momentum, to get those wheels rolling under their own steam…

I’m now actively seeking independent reviews. The couple on Amazon are great, but more are needed, particularly from review sites. I’ve approached a couple directly, but if you run a review site and would be interested in reviewing either or both of the books, please get in touch via the Contact Me page. I can let you have both books in the electronic format of your choice, and I have a limited number of paperbacks of The Long Second which I would be happy to send out.

In other news: I’m currently preparing a third novel for publication on Kindle, hopefully before the end of the week. It’s not related to the first two, but a stand-alone. The only things holding me back are (1) It needs a new title (2) Subject to the new title, I need a cover image. These are proving more difficult than you might think. It’s current title is “Last Man Standing”; while I’m not averse to using a title that’s already in print (BROKEN, for example), the sheer number of LMS titles is almost overwhelming and, to be honest, I just don’t think the title is quite right.

I’m sure something will come to me soon.

In the meanwhile, don’t forget, both The Long Second and Broken are now available from Amazon for less than £1 each.

Leave a Reply

